MS SVETLANA GERASIMOVICH AT THE FOURTH ANNUAL CONFERENCE OF REGIONAL AND LOCAL AUTHORITIES FOR THE EASTERN PARTNERSHIP (CORLEAP)

On 29 September 2014 Deputy Chairperson of the Council for Cooperation of Local Self-Government Bodies at the Council of the Republic of the National Assembly of the Republic of Belarus, Chairperson of the Standing Committee of the Council of the Republic for Regional Policy and Local Self-Government Ms Svetlana Gerasimovich took part in the fourth annual Conference of Regional and Local Authorities for the Eastern Partnership (CORLEAP) held in Tbilisi (Georgia).

The main attention at the event was focused on the activity of the CORLEAP countries in the field of territorial cooperation, decentralization, local self-government and its capacity building. The members of CORLEAP also discussed ways of further developing cooperation between territorial authorities in partner countries and the EU cities and regions and adopted Recommendations to the Heads of State and Government gathering in Riga on May 2015 for the EaP Summit.

The meeting was followed by a conference «Funding and financing opportunities: key element for achieving a successful Eastern Partnership» which was organized in cooperation with European Investment Bank and dedicated to EU funds’ availability for the local and regional authorities in EaP countries.

С.М.Герасимович приняла участие в четвертой ежегодной Конференции региональных и местных органов власти Восточного партнерства

29 сентября 2014 года в Тбилиси (Грузия) заместитель председателя Совета по взаимодействию органов местного самоуправления при Совете Республики Национального собрания Республики Беларусь, председатель Постоянной комиссии Совета Республики по региональной политике и местному самоуправлению Герасимович С.М. приняла участие в четвертой ежегодной Конференции региональных и местных органов власти Восточного партнерства (CORLEAP).

В ходе пленарного заседания была рассмотрена деятельность стран — участниц CORLEAP в сферах территориального сотрудничества, децентрализации власти, местного самоуправления и укрепления его потенциала, а также обсуждены пути дальнейшего развития контактов территориальных органов власти стран-партнеров с городами и регионами стран Европейского союза и утверждены политические рекомендации к Рижскому саммиту глав государств и правительств Восточного партнерства 2015 года.

Кроме того, для участников мероприятия CORLEAP совместно с Европейским инвестиционным банком была организована конференция на тему «Возможности финансирования: ключевой элемент для достижения успеха в рамках Восточного партнерства», посвященная вопросам доступности фондов Евросоюза для местных и региональных органов власти стран Восточного партнерства.