Chairperson of the Standing Committee of the Council of the Republic for Regional Policy and Local Self-Government Ms Svetlana Gerasimovich at the Conference of Regional and Local Authorities for the Eastern Partnership Bureau meeting (CORLEAP)

On 14 May 2013 Chairperson of the Standing Committee of the Council of the Republic of the National Assembly of the Republic of Belarus for Regional Policy and Local Self-Government, Deputy Chairperson of the Council for Cooperation of Local Self-Government Bodies at the Council of the Republic Ms Svetlana Gerasimovich took part in the 3rd Conference of Regional and Local Authorities for the Eastern Partnership (CORLEAP) Bureau meeting held in Brussels.

The main attention at the event was focused on considering the main CORLEAP priorities — Public Administration Reform, Fiscal Decentralization and Territorial Cooperation.

Ms Svetlana Gerasimovich spoke at the sitting and exchanged the views with its participants on the current issues of improving the system of local self-government in the Republic of Belarus and the member states of the Eastern Partnership.

Заместитель председателя Совета по взаимодействию органов местного самоуправления при Совете Республики Национального собрания Республики Беларусь Светлана Герасимович приняла участие в заседании Бюро Конференции местных и региональных властей Восточного партнерства (CORLEAP)

14 мая 2013 года заместитель председателя Совета по взаимодействию органов местного самоуправления при Совете Республики Национального собрания Республики Беларусь, председатель Постоянной комиссии Совета Республики по региональной политике и местному самоуправлению Герасимович С.М. приняла участие в третьем заседании Бюро Конференции региональных и местных органов власти Восточного партнерства (CORLEAP) в Брюсселе.

Основное внимание в ходе заседания было уделено обсуждению приоритетов CORLEAP — реформе государственного и муниципального управления, фискальной децентрализации и территориальному сотрудничеству.

С.М.Герасимович выступила в рамках заседания и обменялась с его участниками мнениями об актуальных вопросах совершенствования системы местного самоуправления в Республике Беларусь и странах —участницах Восточного партнерства.