Mr Gennady Novitsky had a meeting with the Chairpersons of Village Councils of Deputies

      On 24 June 2010 Mr Gennady Novitsky, Chairperson of the Standing Committee of the Council of the Republic of the National Assembly of the Republic of Belarus for Regional Policy and Local Self-Government, had a meeting with the Chairpersons of Village Councils of Deputies engaged in qualification improvement training, as part of the activity of the Council for Cooperation of Local Self-Government Bodies at the Council of the Republic of the National Assembly of the Republic of Belarus. The meeting took place in the Institute of State Service of the Academy of Public Administration under the Aegis of the President of the Republic of Belarus. 
      In his address word Mr Gennady Novitsky told the participants about the main ways of interaction between the Council of the Republic and local self-government bodies for solving topical problems. He defined a number of strategic aims in this area, in particular the introduction of the automated information system in local Councils of Deputies. It would disburden them from routine work like searching for certain document forms and give a possibility to spend more time on addressing urgent problems of the population. Currently the Institute of State Service of the Academy of Public Administration under the Aegis of the President of the Republic of Belarus conducts the corresponding training of the staff. Mr Gennady Novitsky paid special attention to the necessity of complete transfer of the water supply systems, roads and other non-movable assets to the balance of special organizations that would provide professional maintenance. 
      The participants of the meeting had a constructive exchange of views. Mr Ivan Ganzhin, Chairperson of Leninsk Village Council of Deputies, Chechersk Region, Mr Aleksandr Makrushich, Chairperson of Ladeniki Village Council of Deputies, Novogrudok Region, Ms Marina Aniskovich, Chairperson of Lugovaya Sloboda Village Council of Deputies, Minsk Region, Ms Luydmila Drazhin, Chairperson of Shchitkovichi Village Council of Deputies, Starye Dorogi Region, took the floor to speak on a number of acute issues. For example there is a problem of regulation of household registration in rural areas. The citizens are in no hurry to register inherited buildings, pay property taxes and keep the surrounding area in proper condition. The Village Councils of Deputies spend certain financial resources when searching for the inheritors, however they have no influence on these citizens. The Chairpersons of Village Councils of Deputies have an opinion that the time frames for registration of this kind of buildings, as well as the corresponding penalties for their violation should be defined in normative legal acts. 
      Another question under consideration related to frequent turnover of local police inspectors and their non-scheduled reception of citizens. In addition to that there is also a problem connected with the record of private farm production — sometimes the owners are not willing to provide accurate information about this activity.  
      At the end of the meeting Mr Gennady Novitsky noted the effectiveness of such kind of events, as they gave a possibility to discuss the problems that occur in the Village Councils’ work and find out the solutions.  
      Mr Aleksei Stepanenko, Executive Secretary of the Council for Cooperation of Local Self-Government Bodies, took part in the discussion.

Геннадий Новицкий встретился с председателями поселковых и сельских Советов депутатов

     16 июня 2010 года в Институте государственной службы Академии управления при Президенте Республики Беларусь в рамках работы Совета по взаимодействию органов местного самоуправления при Совете Республики Национального собрания Республики Беларусь состоялась встреча члена Совета по взаимодействию органов местного самоуправления, председателя Постоянной комиссии Совета Республики по региональной политике и местному самоуправлению Новицкого Г.В. с председателями поселковых и сельских Советов депутатов, повышающих свою квалификацию.
     Во вступительном слове Геннадий Новицкий рассказал об основных направлениях взаимодействия Совета Республики с органами местного самоуправления в решении волнующих их вопросов. Он также определил ряд стратегических задач в этой сфере, одной из которых является внедрение автоматизированной информационной системы местных Советов депутатов. Это позволит освободить их от рутинной работы по поиску и подготовке некоторых форм документов и предоставит возможность больше времени уделять решению насущных проблем жизнеобеспечения населения. В настоящее время соответствующую подготовку кадров проводит Институт государственной службы Академии управления при Президенте Республики Беларусь. Особое внимание Геннадий Новицкий обратил на необходимость окончательного завершения передачи систем водоснабжения и водоотведения и улиц сельских населенных пунктов, иных объектов недвижимости специализированным организациям, которые будут обслуживать их профессионально.
     В рамках встречи состоялся конструктивный обмен мнениями. По ряду вопросов, волнующих участников встречи, высказались председатели Ленинского сельского Совета депутатов Чечерского района Ганжин И.Н., Ладеникского сельского Совета депутатов Новогрудского района Макрушич А.Г., Лугово-Слободского сельского Совета депутатов Минского района Анискович М.С., Щитковичского сельского Совета депутатов Стародорожского района Дражин Л.И. и др. В частности, существует проблема по упорядочению учета домовладений сельских населенных пунктов. Граждане не спешат регистрировать наследуемые строения, платить имущественные налоги и поддерживать прилегающую территорию в надлежащем порядке. Для поиска наследников сельсоветы затрачивают определенные финансовые ресурсы, но никакого влияния на таких граждан не имеют. По мнению председателей сельсоветов, в нормативных правовых документах необходимо предусмотреть сроки регистрации данных построек и соответствующие меры воздействия при их нарушении.
     Обсуждался также вопрос о частой сменяемости участковых инспекторов и нерегулярное проведение ими приемов граждан. Существует и проблема учета выращиваемой продукции в личных подсобных хозяйствах. В ряде случаев граждане не хотят предоставлять достоверную информацию об этом роде деятельности.
     При подведении итогов встречи Геннадий Новицкий отметил целесообразность проведения таких мероприятий, так как это позволяет обсудить проблемы, существующие в деятельности сельсоветов, и выработать меры по их разрешению.
     В обсуждении вопросов принимал участие ответственный секретарь Совета по взаимодействию органов местного самоуправления Степаненко А.Н.

Фото А.Дидевича (БелТА)