A meeting of the Council for Cooperation of Local Self-Government Bodies at the Council of the Republic of the National Assembly of the Republic of Belarus

      On 28 August 2009 a sitting of the Council for Cooperation of Local Self-Government Bodies took place in Vasilishki Village Council of Deputies (Shchuchin Region, Grodno Province). The participants of the event were the members of the Council of the Republic elected from Grodno Province, members of the Council for Cooperation of Local Self-Government Bodies and the chairmen of Shchuchin Region Executive Committee and Council of Deputies, as well as the Chairman of Vasilishki Village Council of Deputies.

      Mr Boris Batura, Chairman of the Council of the Republic, Chairman of the Council for Cooperation of Local Self-Government Bodies, noted in the opening speech that the purpose of the meeting was to get acquainted with the activities of the Vasilishki Village Council of Deputies aimed at implementing the Decree of the President of the Republic of Belarus No 21 of 12 January 2007 “On Raising the Role of Local Self-Government and Government Bodies in Solving the Population Life Support Issues”. The key point of this Decree is the Provision on Forming the Primary Level Budgets. Mr Boris Batura noted some progress of this issue, but he underlined that better budget revenues could be achieved by developing the economy of the region. The Decree also created necessary preconditions for transferring water supply and disposal facilities, utility and transport networks to specialized organizations. At the same time the problem is not completely solved and these objects need to be transferred to the named organizations in the present year.

      In addition to that Mr Boris Batura noted that law and order in the society is a source of serious concern of the State. The main emphasis should be laid upon the prevention of various law violations. Local self-government bodies should head this work on-site.

      Mr Vladimir Savchenko, Chairman of Grodno Province Executive Committee, member of the Council of the Republic, briefed the participants on the social and economic development of the Grodno Province. After that the participants of the event visited a number of industrial, social and recreational facilities located in the territory of Vasilishki Village Council of Deputies. There they got acquainted with the working conditions of the staff, material and technical infrastructure of the Council of Deputies and its work organization.

      In the afternoon the sitting of the Council for Cooperation of Local Self-Government Bodies went on. Mr Vladimir Senyuta, Chairman of Vasilishki Village Council of Deputies, and Mr Sergei Ashmyantsev, member of the Council for Cooperation of Local Self-Government Bodies, Chairman of Brest Province Council of Deputies, made a report and a co-report on the work carried out by the village Council of Deputies on implementing the provisions of the abovementioned Decree. A special emphasis was laid upon the issues of primary level budget formation and transferring water supply and disposal facilities, as well as countryside roads to specialized organizations. Following the results of the sitting Vasilishki Village Council of Deputies was recommended to make a wider use of the right to stimulate the revenue side of the budget by developing service rendering, leasing property and land, holding auctions etc. A decision was taken to make a note of the necessity to ensure transferring water supply and disposal facilities, as well as countryside roads and streets to specialized organizations.

      Mr Arkady Karput, Chairman of Grodno Province Council of Deputies, member of the Council for Cooperation of Local Self-Government Bodies, informed the participants of the sitting about the measures on improving the work of local Councils of Deputies of Grodno Province in the sphere of ensuring law and order. Following the results of the discussion local Councils of Deputies were recommended to arrange the process of informing law enforcement bodies about the situation in difficult families and on the crime preconditions and causes. It was considered appropriate to continue work in the sphere of ensuring law and order, law offence and alcohol abuse prevention, respecting housing, land, labour and other rights of the citizens.

Заседание Совета по взаимодействию органов местного самоуправления при Совете Республики Национального собрания Республики Беларусь

      28 августа 2009 года на базе Василишковского сельского Совета депутатов Щучинского района Гродненской области состоялось заседание Совета по взаимодействию органов местного самоуправления при Совете Республики Национального собрания Республики Беларусь. В нем приняли участие члены Совета Республики, избранные от Гродненской области, и члены Совета по взаимодействию органов местного самоуправления, а также председатели Щучинского районного исполнительного комитета и районного Совета депутатов и Василишковского сельского Совета депутатов.

      В ходе своего выступления при открытии заседания Председатель Совета Республики, председатель Совета по взаимодействию органов местного самоуправления Борис Батура отметил, что целью его проведения является ознакомление с практикой работы Василишковского сельского Совета депутатов Щучинского района по реализации Указа Президента Республики Беларусь от 12.01.2007 №  21 «О повышении роли органов местного управления и самоуправления в решении вопросов жизнеобеспечения населения». Ключевым моментом названного Указа является положение о формировании бюджетов первичного уровня. В решении этого вопроса, подчеркнул Б.В.Батура, есть определенные подвижки, однако, развивая экономику территории, можно добиться более существенного пополнения бюджета. Как сказал Борис Батура, Указ также создал необходимые предпосылки для передачи объектов водоснабжения и водоотведения, инженерных и транспортных сетей специализированным организациям. Вместе с тем эта проблема решена не полностью и в текущем году передачу названных объектов таким организациям предстоит завершить.

      Кроме того, Б.В.Батура отметил, что серьезную озабоченность государства сегодня вызывает состояние законности и правопорядка в обществе. Основной акцент должен быть сделан на профилактике различного рода правонарушений. Возглавить на местах эту работу должны органы местного управления и самоуправления. 

      С информацией о социально-экономическом развитии Гродненской области выступил председатель Гродненского областного исполнительного комитета, член Совета Республики Савченко Владимир Егорович.

      Далее участники заседания посетили ряд производственных и социально-культурных объектов, расположенных на территории Василишковского сельсовета, где ознакомились с условиями работы людей, а также материально-технической базой и организацией деятельности сельсовета. 

      Во второй половине дня заседание Совета по взаимодействию органов местного самоуправления было продолжено. С докладом и содокладом о работе, проводимой указанным сельским Советом депутатов по реализации названного выше Указа Главы государства, выступили председатель Василишковского сельского Совета депутатов Сенюта Владимир Владимирович и член Совета по взаимодействию органов местного самоуправления, председатель Брестского областного Совета депутатов Ашмянцев Сергей Дмитриевич. Особый акцент был сделан на вопросах формирования бюджета первичного уровня и передачи специализированным организациям объектов водоснабжения, водоотведения, а также дорог сельских населенных пунктов. По итогам заседания Василишковскому сельскому Совету депутатов рекомендовано более полно использовать права по укреплению доходной части бюджета за счет развития деятельности по оказанию услуг, сдачи в аренду имущества, земельных участков, проведения аукционов и др. Принято также решение обратить внимание на необходимость выполнения положения Указа в части передачи объектов водоснабжения, а также дорог и улиц сельских населенных пунктов специализированным организациям.

      О мерах по совершенствованию работы местных Советов депутатов Гродненской области в сфере обеспечения законности и правопорядка участников заседания проинформировал председатель Гродненского областного Совета депутатов, член Совета по взаимодействию органов местного самоуправления Карпуть Аркадий Иванович. По итогам обсуждения данного вопроса местным Советам депутатов рекомендовано организовать работу по информированию правоохранительных органов о положении дел в неблагополучных семьях, а также об условиях, способствующих совершению правонарушений, и об их причинах. Признано также целесообразным продолжить работу в сфере обеспечения законности и правопорядка, профилактики правонарушений и пьянства, соблюдения жилищных, земельных, трудовых и иных прав граждан.

Сообщения БелТА >>>