Mr Gennady Novitsky had a Meeting with the Chairmen of Region and Town Councils of Deputies

       On 13 June 2008 Mr Gennady Novitsky, Chairman of the Council for Cooperation of Local Self-Government Bodies at the Council of the Republic of the National Assembly of the Republic of Belarus, had a meeting with the chairmen of regional and town Councils of Deputies in the Council of the Republic of the National Assembly of the Republic of Belarus. 
       Mr Novitsky noted in the opening remarks that such meetings became more and more regular and consistent, being mutually useful and necessary, because they provide an opportunity not only to share opinions on the most acute issues of the local self-government bodies activity and solve them, but also allow to outline the main directions of future cooperation. 
       Further in his speech Mr Novitsky dwelt upon the various forms of activity of the Council for Cooperation of Local Self-Government Bodies. He noted that this activity is aimed at constant improving and developing the legislation in the field of local self-government. The main target is to reach the primary level and solve the problems acute for the regions. Mr Novitsky specially focused on the idea of local authorities raising money and searching for new sources independently. It could be reasonable to employ the experience of Vitebsk and Mogilev Provinces here.
       Mr M. Yermolovich, Head of the Main Department of Budget Policy Management of the Ministry of Finance of the Republic of Belarus, informed the participants of the meeting about the prospects of further strengthening the budgets of primary territorial level Councils of Deputies. According to Mr Yermolovich it is important to give the primary level Councils of Deputies an opportunity to form their own taxation base, which will make them less dependent on subsidies from the higher level budget. Mr Yermolovich told the participants of the meeting that the Ministry of Finance has explored the issue of amending the Decree of the President of the Republic of Belarus № 21 of 12 January 2007. The amendments touch upon the expansion of the list of incomes subjected to transfer to primary level budgets. In particular the initiative of the Ministry of Finance is to impose no restrictions on the list of income sources that can be transferred to these budgets upon the decision of upper level Councils of Deputies. This will allow regional Councils of Deputies to set this list together with Executive Committees.
        The participants exchanged their opinions on various challenges that arise in the activities of the village Councils of Deputies, e.g. transferring the road maintenance in the villages to the balance of special organizations, maintenance of the exterior lightening in villages, increasing the staff number of basic territorial level Councils of Deputies that are responsible for united regions and province-subordinated towns with common administrative center, forming the budgets of the local Councils of Deputies, inventory and maintenance of public dug wells etc.

Геннадий Новицкий встретился с председателями районных и городских Советов депутатов

       13 июня 2008 г. в Совете Республики Национального собрания Республики Беларусь в рамках работы Совета по взаимодействию органов местного самоуправления при Совете Республики состоялась встреча председателя Совета по взаимодействию органов местного самоуправления Новицкого Г.В. с председателями районных и городских Советов депутатов.
       Во вступительном слове Геннадий Новицкий отметил, что такие встречи приобретают все более системный и регулярный характер, они необходимы и обоюдно полезны, поскольку дают возможность не только обменяться мнениями по наиболее актуальным вопросам деятельности органов местного самоуправления и путях их разрешения, но и позволяют концептуально определить основные направления совместной работы на перспективу.
       Далее в своем выступлении Г.В.Новицкий остановился на разнообразных формах работы Совета по взаимодействию органов местного самоуправления и отметил, что его деятельность направлена на постоянное совершенствование и расширение законодательного поля в сфере местного самоуправления  с  целью дойти до первичного уровня и найти реше­ние тех проблем, которые волнуют «глубинку». Особое внимание Г.В.Новицкий обратил на то, что местная власть должна иметь возможность самостоятельно зарабатывать средства и находить новые источники их привлечения. В связи с этим целесообразно использовать уже имеющийся опыт Витебской и Могилевской областей.
       С информацией о перспективах дальнейшего укрепления бюджетов Советов депутатов первичного территориального уровня перед участниками встречи выступил начальник главного управления бюджетной политики Министерства финансов Республики Беларусь Ермолович М.Л. По его мнению, необходимо дать возможность Советам депутатов первичного уровня самостоятельно формировать свою налоговую базу, чтобы в меньшей степени зависеть от дотаций из вышестоящего бюджета. М.Л.Ермолович проинформировал участников встречи о том, что  Министерством финансов проработан вопрос о внесении дополнений в Указ Президента Республики Беларусь от 12 января 2007 г. № 21 в части расширения перечня доходов, подлежащих зачислению в бюджеты первичного уровня. В частности, Министерство финансов предлагает не ограничивать перечень доходных источников, которые могут направляться в эти бюджеты по решению вышестоящих Советов депутатов, что даст возможность районным Советам депутатов совместно с исполкомами определять этот перечень самим.
       В ходе встречи состоялся конструктивный обмен мнениями по многим проблемам, возникающим в деятельности сельских Советов депутатов. В их числе — передача дорог сельских населенных пунктов на баланс специализированных организаций, обслуживание наружного освещения сельских населенных пунктов, увеличение штатной численности работников Советов депутатов базового территориального уровня объединенных районов и городов областного подчинения, имеющих общий административный центр, формирование бюджетов местных Советов депутатов, инвентаризация и содержание шахтных колодцев общественного пользования и др.

Ссылки по теме:


Эффективность работы Советов первичного уровня необходимо повышать (БелТА) >>>
Новости АТН. Первый канал >>>
Органы местного самоуправления должны эффективнее решать проблемы белорусской глубинки (Видеоинформация ОНТ) >>>
Как пополнить бюджеты? («Белорусская нива») >>>
«Падпітка» з месцаў («Звязда») >>>