Mr Stepan Pisarevich took part in the activities of the Congress of Local and Regional Authorities of the Council of Europe

       On May 26 — 28, 2008 Mr Stepan Pisarevich, member of the Council for Cooperation of Local Self-Government Bodies at the Council of the Republic of the National Assembly of the Republic of Belarus, took part in the sitting of the Bureau and plenary meetings of the 15th session of the Congress of Local and Regional Authorities of the Council of Europe.
       In his address to the Bureau Mr Pisarevich gave an overview of the activities of the Council and the development of the system of local self-government in the Republic of Belarus. He underlined that the experience of the Congress carrying out transformations at local and regional levels is of great value to our country. A decision to continue the dialogue on the perspectives of the cooperation between the Congress and the Council for Cooperation of Local Self-Government Bodies was taken in the course of the sitting. Belarus is also invited to take part in the Congress of Local and Regional Authorities of the Council of Europe Conference on cross-border cooperation that will take place in Chernigov (Ukraine) on 30 June 2008.
       Mr Pisarevich discussed the ways of establishing bilateral partnership in various fields during the meetings with Mr Yavuz Mildon, the Congress President elected on May 27, 2008, and authorities of the main political groups of this organization.

Степан Писаревич принял участие в мероприятиях Конгресса местных и региональных властей Совета Европы

       26 — 28 мая 2008 года член Совета по взаимодействию органов местного самоуправления при Совете Республики Национального собрания Республики Беларусь Писаревич С.К. принял участие в заседании Бюро и в пленарных заседаниях 15-й сессии Конгресса местных и региональных властей Совета Европы (КМРВСЕ). 
       В своем выступлении на заседании Бюро С.К.Писаревич рассказал о деятельности Совета и развитии системы местного самоуправления в Республике Беларусь. Он подчеркнул, что опыт КМРВСЕ в проведении преобразований на местном и региональном уровне весьма ценен для нашей страны. В ходе заседания было принято решение продолжить диалог о перспективах взаимодействия КМРВСЕ с Советом по взаимодействию органов местного самоуправления. Белорусская сторона также приглашена к участию в Конференции КМРВСЕ по трансграничному сотрудничеству в Чернигове (Украина) 30 июня 2008 года. 
       В рамках встреч с избранным 27 мая 2008 года Председателем КМРВСЕ Явузом Милдоном и руководством основных политических групп этой организации С.К.Писаревич обсудил пути налаживания двустороннего сотрудничества в различных областях.