Mr Gennady Novitsky Had a Meeting with the Chairmen of Region Councils of Deputies

       On 11 April 2008 Mr G. Novitsky, Chairman of the Council of the Republic, Chairman of the Council for Cooperation of Local Self-Government Bodies, had a meeting with the Chairmen of Region Councils of Deputies as part of the activity of the Council for Cooperation of Local Self-Government Bodies at the Council of the Republic of the National Assembly of the Republic of Belarus.
       In the opening remarks Mr Novitsky made a note of the extreme necessity of this kind of meetings. According to his point of view, these meetings give a possibility not only to share opinions on the most acute problems relating to the activities of local self-government bodies, but also to find the solutions and outline the main directions of future cooperation. They result in solving certain problems of life sustenance of the population at the state level.
       Further in his speech Mr Novitsky dwelt upon various forms of activity of the Council for Cooperation of Local Self-Government Bodies, which contribute to obtaining results by uncovering the most acute problems of the regions, analyzing them, summarizing the data and working out the ways to solve these problems.
       Following the proposals of the Council on improving the process of transferring the water supply system, roads and other non-movable assets to the balance of special organizations, the Government adopted a special resolution regulating the uniform procedure of construction, reconstruction, use, maintenance and repair of the roads in inhabited localities, and the Ministry of Energy of the Republic of Belarus developed Standard Regulations of the order of exterior lighting system maintenance in villages.
       According to the Decree of the President of the Republic of Belarus No 21 of 12 January 2007, in order to further improve the work of local Councils of Deputies the financial, economic, legal and organizational framework of the activities of local Councils of Deputies was set, senior management human resources were consolidated and certain measures were taken towards the improvement of the material and technical supplying of primary territorial level Councils of Deputies.
       Mr M. Yermolovich, Head of the Main Department of Budget Policy Management of the Ministry of Finance of the Republic of Belarus, informed the participants of the meeting about the prospects of further strengthening the budgets of local Councils of Deputies. In particular he noted that the issue of budget financing of village Councils of Deputies did not attract enough attention before the Decree of the President of the Republic of Belarus was issued. “At present, according to the Decree, every primary level village Council of Deputies has its own budget, with clearly defined sources of income and ways of spending the financial assets.” The next aim of the Chairmen of Region Councils of Deputies is to search additional sources of income for the village Councils of Deputies. Intensification of this activity will expedite addressing the issues of life sustenance of the population and will also reduce the budgets in subsidies need.
       The participants of the meeting shared their opinions in a very constructive manner, and discussed a number of important questions related to the work of local authorities, as for example the proposal of tax redistribution at local level, issues of public grave sites upkeep, combination of under-populated village Councils of Deputies, problems connected with residency in Chernobyl-affected areas etc.

Геннадий Новицкий встретился с председателями районных Советов депутатов

       11 апреля 2008 г. в Совете Республики Национального собрания Республики Беларусь в рамках работы Совета по взаимодействию органов местного самоуправления при Совете Республики состоялась встреча Председателя Совета Республики, председателя Совета по взаимодействию органов местного самоуправления Новицкого Г.В. с председателями районных Советов депутатов.
       Во вступительном слове Геннадий Новицкий отметил, что такие встречи крайне необходимы, так как  они дают возможность не только обменяться мнениями по наиболее актуальным вопросам деятельности органов местного самоуправления, но и найти пути их разрешения и определить на перспективу основные направления совместной работы. Результатом таких встреч стало решение некоторых проблем, касающихся жизнеобеспечения сельских жителей, на государственном уровне.
       Далее в своем выступлении Г.В.Новицкий остановился на разнообразных формах работы Совета по взаимодействию с органами местного самоуправления, которые, по его мнению, способствуют достижению конкретных результатов путем выявления актуальных проблем «глубинки», их анализа, обобщения и выработки механизмов их разрешения. Он также констатировал, что вся эта деятельность осуществляется при полной поддержке Главы государства, правительства и руководителей областей, что позволяет сделать вывод о том, что направление выбрано правильное.
       Так, в развитие наших предложений по оптимизации передачи систем водоснабжения, дорог и иных объектов недвижимости на баланс специализированных организаций в  декабре  2007 года Правительство Республики Беларусь приняло специальное постановление, регламентирующее единый порядок строительства, реконструкции, эксплуатации, содержания и ремонта улиц населенных пунктов, Министерство энергетики Республики Беларусь разработало Типовое положение о порядке обслуживания сетей наружного освещения сельских населенных пунктов.
       В целях дальнейшего совершенствования работы местных Советов депутатов в соответствии с Указом Президента Республики Беларусь от 12 января 2007 г. № 21 нормативно закреплены финансово-экономическая, правовая и организационные основы их деятельности, укреплен кадровый потенциал их руководителей, приняты меры по улучшению материально-технического обеспечения Советов депутатов первичного территориального уровня.
       С сообщением о перспективах дальнейшего укрепления бюджетов местных Советов депутатов выступил начальник главного управления бюджетной политики Министерства финансов Республики Беларусь Ермолович М.Л. Он, в частности, отметил, что до выхода Указа Президента Республики Беларусь Лукашенко А.Г.  бюджетному финансированию сельских Советов депутатов уделялось недостаточное внимание. «Теперь в соответствии с Указом каждый сельский Совет первичного уровня имеет свой бюджет, в котором определены конкретные доходные источники и расходные полномочия». Однако дальнейшей задачей председателей районных Советов депутатов является поиск дополнительных источников доходов сельсоветов. Активизация этой деятельности позволит более качественно решать вопросы жизнеобеспечения населения и снизить дотационность бюджетов.
       В рамках встречи состоялся конструктивный обмен мнениями, в ходе которого председатели районных Советов депутатов подняли ряд важных вопросов, касающихся деятельности местных органов власти. Так, поступали предложения о перераспределении налогов на местном уровне, обсуждались вопросы обслуживания мест общего захоронения в сельской местности, объединения малонаселенных сельских Советов депутатов, затрагивались также проблемы, связанные с проживанием людей на территориях, загрязненных от аварии на ЧАЭС, и многие другие.

Ссылки по теме:


Источники местной казны («Белорусская нива») >>>
От журавля — к синице («Народная газета») >>>
Мясцовы бюджэт («Мінская праўда») >>>
Дотации хозяина не сформируют («Звязда») >>>
Бюджет — всему голова («Советская Белоруссия») >>>
Совет да доход («Народная газета») >>>
Органы местного самоуправления должны стать более самостоятельными (БелТА) >>>
Новости АТН. Первый канал >>>