A Meeting of the Council for Cooperation of Local Self-Government Bodies Took Place

       On 5 June 2008 a regular sitting of the Council for Cooperation of Local Self-Government Bodies at the Council of the Republic of the National Assembly of the Republic of Belarus chaired by Mr G. Novitsky took place in Molodechno (Minsk Province).
       The participants of the sitting considered several questions, e.g. state of office administration in primary and basic level Councils of Deputies in Gomel Province and its improvement, financial support of the activities of primary territorial level Councils of Deputies, measures on prospective taxation base consolidation for the abovementioned Councils of Deputies.
       Mr V. Selitsky, Chairman of Gomel Province Council of Deputies, addressed the sitting with the information about the state of office administration in local Councils of Deputies and about the role of province Council in its coordination. Mr S. Ashmiantsev, Chairman of Brest Province Council of Deputies, head of the Council working group that examined this question at the local level, took the floor next. He noted in particular that Gomel Province Council of Deputies renders regular methodic support in office administration to the basic and primary level Councils of Deputies.
       In view of the results of this discussion local Councils of Deputies were given a number of recommendations, namely to work out a more efficient system of participation in the preparation to the sittings of the Councils of Deputies for interested organizations; to maintain appropriate control over implementation of their own decisions as well as the decisions of upper level Councils of Deputies and acts of legislation; to develop and properly approve individual office administration regulations; to maintain production, registration and obligatory use of document forms with imprinted State Coat of Arms of the Republic of Belarus in all local Councils of Deputies according to the statutory requirements.
       Mr I. Zayash, Deputy Minister of Finance of the Republic of Belarus, informed the participants of the sitting about financial support of primary level Councils of Deputies activities and measures for prospective consolidation of the taxation base of the abovementioned Councils of Deputies. Province Councils of Deputies were prompted to actively and fully use their rights for securing primary territorial level budget revenue, these rights being set by the Law of the Republic of Belarus “On Local Government and Self-Government in the Republic of Belarus” and the Decree of the President of the Republic of Belarus No 21 of 12 January 2007. The Ministry of Finance of the Republic of Belarus was given a recommendation to examine the possibility of amending the abovementioned Decree in order to extend the list of incomes subjected to transfer to primary level budgets and provide for other tax and non-tax revenues as an income source.
       In addition to that a working group was created in order to study the experience of forming the budgets of primary territorial level Councils of Deputies in the areas affected by Chernobyl disaster and offer proposals regarding the sources of income to fill these budgets. Its other objective is to create more favorable conditions for life sustenance of the population of these territories. The working group consists of members of the Council for Cooperation of Local Self-Government Bodies, representatives of public administration bodies of the republic, chairmen of local Councils of Deputies.

Состоялось заседание Совета по взаимодействию органов местного самоуправления

       5 июня 2008 года в г. Молодечно Минской области под председательством Г.В.Новицкого прошло очередное заседание Совета по взаимодействию органов местного самоуправления при Совете Республики Национального собрания Республики Беларусь.
       На заседании рассмотрены вопросы о состоянии делопроизводства в Советах депутатов первичного и базового территориальных уровней Гомельской области и мерах по его улучшению, о финансовом обеспечении деятельности Советов депутатов первичного территориального уровня и мерах по укреплению налоговой базы названных Советов депутатов на перспективу и др.
       С информацией о состоянии делопроизводства в местных Советах депутатов области и роли областного Совета в его координации выступил председатель Гомельского областного Совета депутатов Селицкий В.С. Продолжил тему председатель Брестского областного Совета депутатов Ашмянцев С.Д., возглавлявший рабочую группу членов Совета, изучавшую данный вопрос непосредственно на местах. Он, в частности, отметил, что Гомельский областной Совет депутатов систематически оказывает необходимую методическую помощь Советам депутатов базового и первичного территориальных уровней в организации делопроизводства.
       По результатам обсуждения данного вопроса местным Советам депутатов рекомендовано выработать более четкую и эффективную систему участия представителей заинтересованных организаций в подготовке заседаний сессий Советов депутатов, а также наладить надлежащий контроль за выполнением собственных решений и решений вышестоящих Советов депутатов и исполнением законов и указов Главы государства; разработать и в установленном порядке утвердить индивидуальные инструкции по делопроизводству; обеспечить изготовление, учет и обязательное использование бланков документов с изображением Государственного герба Республики Беларусь во всех местных Советах депутатов в соответствии с установленными требованиями и др.
       О финансовом обеспечении деятельности Советов депутатов первичного территориального уровня и мерах по укреплению налоговой базы названных Советов депутатов на перспективу проинформировал участников заседания заместитель Министра финансов Республики Беларусь Заяш И.И. По данному вопросу рекомендовано областным Советам депутатов при утверждении бюджетов наиболее широко и полно использовать предоставленные им права по укреплению доходной части бюджетов первичного территориального уровня, определенные  Указом Президента Республики Беларусь от 12 января 2007 г. № 21 и предусмотренные Законом Республики Беларусь «О местном управлении и самоуправлении в Республике Беларусь», а Министерству финансов Республики Беларусь — проработать вопрос о возможности внесения дополнений в названный Указ в части расширения перечня доходов, подлежащих зачислению в бюджеты первичного территориального уровня, предусмотрев в нем в качестве доходного источника другие налоговые и неналоговые доходы.
       Кроме того, для изучения практики формирования бюджетов Советов депутатов первичного территориального уровня в районах, пострадавших в результате аварии на Чернобыльской АЭС, и внесения предложений по расширению перечня доходных источников их наполнения, а также в целях создания более благоприятных условий для обеспечения жизнедеятельности населения этих территорий создана рабочая группа, в состав которой вошли члены Совета по взаимодействию органов местного самоуправления, представители республиканских органов государственного управления и председатели местных Советов депутатов. 

 

Ссылки по теме:

Перечень доходных источников бюджетов первичного уровня может быть расширен (БелТА) >>>
Просто, компактно, без дополнительных затрат… («Звязда») >>>